Emails From My Mother

Sometimes I think that if I rearranged the formatting of some of my mom’s emails, I could create poetry:

The place looks great.
They bought it for 24,000
in April
and put it up for sale
for $68,500
in July.
They just lowered the price
a little.
It is weird,
because on the same page
there was a picture
on the right side of the screen
and it was 1335 Good St.
[the house we lived in when you were born]
It is up for sale.
I’m making lentil soup.

One thought on “Emails From My Mother

Leave a Reply

