VINDICATION IS THE BEST ANTI-ITCH BALM

(But hydrocortisone is a close second.)

So after presenting a live bed bug as evidence that I am not a hypochondriac crazy person with skin issues, I talked to the apartment managers: THEY FOUND BED BUG GROUND ZERO.

THEY FOUND IT.

IT WAS APARTMENT 510.

(Above me and to the left. I’m 411.)

Apparently, the folks in 510 were crowding a bunch of people in their apartment. People they weren’t supposed to have there. And one of those people brought in a bed bug infested mattress. And then the infestation spread to the surrounding apartments.

I WAS TOTALLY RIGHT.

THE VINDICATION OF BEING RIGHT ALMOST TRIUMPHS THE ITCHINESS.

For some reason, I have no food, so I was thinking I would treat myself to some pizza. But what I SHOULD do is treat myself to some new blankets. My current blankets have slowly started deteriorating because of being thrown in the dryer on high heat so many times.

Leave a Reply

