I got 57 drafts, but a post ain’t one.

I don’t know about you, but I tend to use my Gmail drafts folder as a digital post-it idea wall. I also have a real post-it idea wall; however, I am not always near this wall. On occasion, I do leave my home. (Even though I did not do this today. It’s cold. No judging.)

So potential posts, info about literary agents, blog ideas I want to pitch… they all end up in the drafts folder. I’m generating ideas like gumballs pouring out of a broken machine. But. I. Just. Can’t. Get. The. Ideas. Out. Of. Drafts.

STAHP.

STAHP.

Maybe if I buy a box of Girl Scout Thin Mints and keep the cookies in the freezer. Then every time I post a blog, I get a cookie. This could work. IF I JUST KNEW SOME PRE-TEEN GIRLS.

Also, Thin Mints are officially vegan now:

GIRL SCOUTS ARE DIABOLICAL MARKETERS WITH THEIR TINY FINGERS ON THE PULSE OF THE AMERICAN COOKIE CONSUMER.

GIRL SCOUTS ARE DIABOLICAL MARKETERS WITH THEIR TINY FINGERS ON THE PULSE OF THE AMERICAN COOKIE CONSUMER.

Leave a Reply

