Five Days in Paris

(And an extra five days in Prague. But Prague doesn’t make for as exciting a headline.)

On Thursday, I’m going to Paris and Prague for 10 days–with side trips to Champagne and Dresden. My goal is to take a large purse and a small carry-on bag. That’s it. Some sacrifices will have to be made, I’m sure.

I’m tempted to wear three layers of clothes on the plane.

Is that a suitcase between your legs, or are you just happy to see me?

The suitcase I got is actually pretty neat. It’s the Mother Lode from Ebags. Lifetime guarantee. Pretty turquoise color. And because good things come to those who wait, I managed to snag a 20% off coupon when I bought it. It’s a little pricey, yes. But I’m convinced that having nice luggage is one of the hallmarks of being an adult. One of those little boxes you check off as you approached 30.

I may not know what I want out of life, but dammit, I’m getting there in style.

Leave a Reply

